Jon Beedle's Electric Boogie Band.

Formed as a four piece blues/rock band in 1988 by Jon Beedle: Guitar/Vocals, Jimmy Graham: Keyboards/Guitar, Pete Willsher: Bass, Ian Turner: Drums/Vocals. 

The band gigged the local pub circuit into the early 1990’s & finally disbanded. Jon, Pete & Ian re-formed in 1999 to record ‘The Inevitable’ which was dedicated to Jimmy Graham, who sadly passed away in May of that year.

The second cd ‘Calm Before The Storm’ again recorded at Audiolab Studio’s Buckingham was released in 2001, with saxophonist Snake Davis (Lisa Stansfield, Jamiroquai, Pet Shop Boys etc) guesting on one track.

Ian Turner left the band & was replaced by David Brooks & they continued doing local pub gigs & the occasional festival, promoting both of the cd releases.

The band finally broke up sometime in 2003, due to other musical commitments, with a final farewell gig at The Crown & Cushion in Great Gransden.

This page is a dedication to ‘The Boogie Band’ over it’s lifetime & to Mr Beedle………one of the UK’s most versatile & great unsung guitar players.

Someone Blew The Sun Out

Up The Wall

Blues Cruise

On & On

Don’t Rush Me

Since You Been Gone


The Inevitable
Recorded at Audiolab Studios, Buckingham
Special Guest: Nigel Neill (Hammond Organ on The Inevitable)
Engineered by: Nigel Neill
Produced By: Jon Beedle & Nigel Neill
© 1999
Chainsaw Charlie

Over & Over

Hit Me With Your Best Shot

U.K Jam

Dancing Together

Long Way Home

Do What You Want

Calm Before The Storm
Recorded at Audiolab Studios, Buckingham
Special Guests: Snake Davis (Sax on Long Way Home)
Jaqueline Gorman (Vocals on Hit Me With Your Best Shot)
Engineered By: Nigel Neill
Produced By: Jon Beedle, Pete Willsher & Ian Turner
© 2001